Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Dillon Emmons takes the win in Walt Morrison Memorial and Scott Neary tops the Amsoil Short Track Slingshot Tour. Race Results from May 17

May 18, 2019 by Alex Greenzweig News, Results

Stroudsburg, PA (5/18/19) – An action packed evening of racing produced a large car count of 86 entries plus a large crowd of fans at the little 1/8th mile bullring in the Pocono’s. The evening would be filled with ticket giveaways and goodies from Pocono Raceway with lots of racing action to fill in the rest of the Friday Night Fun! Two special races highlighted the evening with 2nd Annual Walt Morrison Memorial and the 1st Race of the Amsoil Short Track Slingshot Tour! Dillon Emmons would top the Microstock field, taking the win in the 36-Lap Walt Morrison Memorial. Scott Neary worked the extra groove that showed up at the Ville to claim victory and the Point Lead for the Amsoil Short Track Slingshot Tour. Finally, we ended the night off with the Annual Mother’s Day Powder Puff Race. We want to thank everyone that came out for the Pocono Raceway Night and appreciate your patience as Mother Nature watered the race track for us. Here is the results from this week:

Snydersville Results 5/17/19

Kid Karts
1. Wyatt Fink
2. Henry Brammeu

Walt Morrison Memorial Race – Microstock Animal 206
1. Dillion Emmons
2. Steven Frindt
3. Matt Ackerman
4. Jasper Ziegafuse
5. Eddie Geiger, Jr.
6. Cale Van Noordt
7. Andrew Acerra
8. Timothy Flyte
9. Tom Arntz
10. Matt Gyurkovics
11. James Counterman

Sr. Flathead Champ
1. Alex Arndt
2. Matthew Rodenbach
3. Kenny Maconeghy III
4. Paul Valent
5. Cadence Freeman
6. John Martinsky
7. John Martinsky, Sr.
8. Bob Wilson
9. Alex Kolonics
10. Buddy Meier
11. Kenny Maconeghy, Sr.
12. Mike Barone

Jr. Sportsman Champ
1. Xavier Sprague
2. Griffin Hendershot
3. Brandon Walsh
4. Ian McGuire
5. Tre Mammana
6. Craig Sprague, Jr.
7. Jayce Brown
8. Wyatt Fink
9. Mason Jenkin

Jr. Slingshots
1. Charlene Benz
2. Zack Cox

Briggs Stock Heavy
1. Jason Wolfe
2. Eric Freeman
3. Chris Melchor
4. John Wolfe
5. Michael Lybolt
6. Tim Mast
7. Justin Morgan
8. Teddy Reed
9. Brewster Baker
10. Dale Shoemaker
11. Corey Eckart
12. Leonardo Catiyliani

Amsoil Short Track Slingshot Tour Round #1 – AllStar Slingshots
1. Scott Neary
2. CJ Fritz
3. James Benz
4. Brian Smith
5. Mason Pittenger
6. Dillion Emmons
7. Greg Zellman
8. Brent Schantz
9. Shelby McLaughlin

Jr. Sportsman
1. Griffin Hendershot
2. Stephen Laubach
3. Eric Leib
4. Lydia Navarro
5. Wyatt Helmer

Jr. Restricted
1. George Albright II

Jr. Microstocks
1. Isaiah Flyte

Sr. Animal Champ
1. Matthew Rodenbach
2. Bob Wilson
3. Billy Proctor
4. Lew Everett
5. Joe Yakarino
6. John Schantz
7. Bill Connolly

Sr. 206 Champs
1. Trent Brewbaker

Briggs Stock Light
1. Dylan Labar
2. Blaze Croop
3. Brandon Cochran
4. Patrick Chilmonik
5. Chris Melchor
6. Cadence Freeman
7. Eddie Prentice
8. Michael Lybolt
9. Matthew Rodenbach

Powder Puff
1. Kallie Manieri
2. Jennifer Martinsky
3. Cheyenne Stephens
4. Tori Spinosi
DNS- Dawn Ackerman

Share this:
« | »
  • The Races are a GO!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • Fri

      Regular Show plus $150 to win Briggs Super Heavy

      7:00 pm@ Snydersville Raceway

  • Visit our Sister Pavement Track

  • * indicates required