Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Wolfe & Pacovich take Money Race Wins – Race Results from Friday, April 13

April 17, 2018 by Jayne Kuehner News, Results

A summer like day descended on the bullring of the Poconos with sun and temperatures reaching eighty degrees to make for perfect racing conditions. With picture perfect, seventy entries of eager racers filled the pit area and spectators packed the stands of Snydersville Raceway. The racing was second to none with lot of great battles and hard-fought wins. Here are this week’s results:

A stout field of Kid Karts started the night off for the feature races. Craig Sprague Jr. the pole sitter took the green flag from Mr. Starter Bob Stull with Wyatt Yetter in second. However, Yetter would spin out and hit the tire in turn two bringing out the first caution of the feature. The Green Flag came out and the future stars put the pedal to the metal. Laps ticked away but many more cautions plagued the race as the drivers tried to learn how to get around the bullring. Checkered would fall and the winner of the first feature race of the evening was Craig Sprague Jr., followed by Wyatt Yetter finishing second, Wyatt Fink rounded out third and Jackson Shrewsburg rounded the field out in fourth.

One of the headline events of the night was a $200 to win Sr. Clone Heavy Money Race. (more…)

Share this:

Opening Night Race Results – March 30, 2018

April 2, 2018 by Jayne Kuehner News, Results

A gloomy and wet Good Friday didn’t hold back the racers and management from opening for the 2018 season. After putting many hours into the track, a slick and moist surface made for exciting racing from the first green flag to the final checkered flag. Forty-eight entries of racers came out no matter the weather to get the racing itch cured.

Two young racers made their racing debut at Snydersville both at the age of 5. In practice, they had some confusion on which way to drive on the track, but they figured it out and began their first season well. Wyatt Troyer Fink took the pole position in the Kid Kart feature followed by Jackson Shrewsburg. This was the first feature race for the two competitors in their young racing career. They had an exciting first feature for the rookies as they ran 12 laps around the bullring. Fink lead much of the race but suffered a motor issue which cause him to give up the lead and win to Jackson Shrewsburg. Wyatt Troyer Fink took home second. (more…)

Share this:
  • The Races are a GO!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • Fri

      Regular Show plus The Spring Quarter Midget Super Nationals

      7:00 pm@ Snydersville Raceway
    • Fri

      Regular Show plus $200 to win Wing Champs

      7:00 pm@ Snydersville Raceway

  • * indicates required

  • Visit our Sister Pavement Track