Thank You to Our Sponsors!

Alex Arndt dominates Eddie Marzigliano Memorial against full field of Champs! Race Results from May 31

June 1, 2019 by Alex Greenzweig News

Stroudsburg, PA (6-1-2019) The 9th Annual Eddie Marzigliano Memorial set the bar higher for 2019 with the first long distance race for the Flathead Champ division. The drivers came out in force creating a full field of 20 Champs for the Memorial Race. Nazareth, Pennsylvania’s own Alex Arndt took the pole and held off the strong field, leading all 50 Laps, to take his second Eddie Marzigliano Memorial Win! Central PA’s Dustin Prettyleaf reeled in Arndt but ran out of laps to push Arndt across the line in 2nd. Ron Ehrhardt navigated his way from a top 10 starting spot to the top 3 spot on the podium. On top of the memorial, the Animal Super Heavies ran for $200 to win and NY’s own Scott Thomas showed some horsepower to take the win under the Friday Night Lights! The rest of the classes also showed in force creating an 81 entry night for the first ever Invert Night which sure changed up some of the racing at The Ville! We want to thank everyone for coming out and joining us for the memorial race and for the Friday Night Racing at Snydersville! Here is this weeks race results:

Kid Karts

  1. Henry Brammeu

$300 to win Eddie Marzigliano Memorial – 50 Laps – Sr. Flathead Champ

  1. Alex Arndt
  2. Dustin Prettyleaf
  3. Ron Ehrhardt
  4. Cadence Freeman
  5. Jack O’Connor
  6. Cody Quagliato
  7. Brandon Cochran
  8. Michael Kormann
  9. Billy Proctor
  10. John Martinsky, Sr.
  11. Ashleigh Fogel
  12. Randy Ehrhardt
  13. Kyle Freeman
  14. Jasper Zeigafuse
  15. Ken Maconeghy, Jr.
  16. Trent Brewbaker
  17. Dave South
  18. Kenny Maconeghy II
  19. DNS- John Martinsky
  20. DQ- Brandyn Burkholder (Rough Riding)

Briggs Stock Heavy

  1. John Hoffman
  2. John Wolfe
  3. Tyler Dilts
  4. Eddie Prentice
  5. Tim Mast

Jr. Sportsman Champ

  1. Cristofer Buehl
  2. Brandon Walsh
  3. Griffin Hendershot
  4. Jayce Brown
  5. Anthony Rhein
  6. Tre Mammana
  7. Mason Jenkin
  8. Ian McGuire
  9. Carter Williams

AllStar Slingshots

  1. James Benz
  2. Brian Smith
  3. Dillion Emmons
  4. Mason Pittenger
  5. Brent Schantz
  6. Bryce Smith

Jr. Slingshots

  1. Zack Cox

Jr. Sportsman

  1. Griffin Hendershot
  2. Eric Lieb
  3. Lydia Navarro
  4. Gage Landis
  5. Stephen Laubach
  6. DNS- Wyatt Helmer

Jr. Restricted

  1. George Albright II

Jr. Microstocks

  1. Isaiah Flyte

Mini Mods

  1. Jason Stermer

Sr. Animal Champ

  1. Bob Wilson
  2. Matthew Rodenbach
  3. Billy Proctor
  4. John Schantz
  5. Gary Surch

Briggs Stock Light

  1. Chris Melchor
  2. Blaze Croop
  3. Brandon Cochran
  4. Cadence Freeman
  5. Patrick Chilmonik
  6. Dylan LaBar
  7. Dylan Lippincott
  8. DNS- Tim Mast
  9. DQ- Garrett Krome (Did Not Weigh)

$200 to win Animal Super Heavy

  1. Scott Thomas
  2. Jason Wolfe
  3. Dustin Prettyleaf
  4. Eric Freeman
  5. Brandyn Burkholder
  6. Teddy Reed

Microstock Animal 206

  1. Tom Arntz
  2. Steven Frindt
  3. Dillion Emmons
  4. Matt Ackerman
  5. Andrew Acerra
  6. Cale Van Noordt
  7. Jasper Zeigfuse
  8. Eddie Geiger, Jr.
  9. Matt Gyurkovics
  10. DNS-Timothy Flyte
Share this:
« | »
  • The Races are a GO!

  • Upcoming Events:

    • Fri

      Regular Show plus $150 to win Briggs Super Heavy

      7:00 pm@ Snydersville Raceway

  • Visit our Sister Pavement Track

  • * indicates required